Just When You Thought it was Safe…

Among the alternate titles for this bestselling thriller of the 1970s were A Silence in the Water, Leviathan Rising, and (suggested by the author’s famous humorist father – LOVE IT) What’s That Noshin on my Laig? Guess the actual title.

Well, it’s my all time favorite movie and one that I’ve viewed more times than ANY other movie, including The Black Stallion – du, duh, du duh…  Jaws.

Yes, I’ve seen Jaws more times than any other movie, and I’ve read the book several times. Okay, so I’m a nerd! I’m really just stuck in the 70s, I love a good, bloody thriller (on the screen and in binding) and Great White sharks are one of my completely irrational fears. Like I’m going to run into one of those in the middle of Iowa’s sea of corn. Land Shark! (SNL)

I just purchased The Jaws Log: 30th Anniversary Edition by Carl Gottlieb, screenwriter for the film. Guess you know what I’ll be reading pool-side this next weekend… snap, snap! 

Leave a Reply

